Bismarck Public Schools Foundation to award over $38k, awardees to be recognized at the May 23rd BPSF Board meeting

The Bismarck Public Schools Foundation will award $38,050 through 46 scholarship awards to deserving seniors to further their education. During the 2021/2022 school year, the BPS Foundation developed six new scholarships, first year recipients are notated as such below.

The 2021/2022 BPSF Scholarship Awardees are as follows:

  • Ardys J Munson/Swanson Memorial Scholarship (new scholarship, 1st year recipient)- Rebecca Riepl
  • BHS Scholarship- Alice Brownotter, Faith Fischer, Kaylynn Red Tomahawk, and Mya Tena
  • Brandon Thomsen Memorial Scholarship- Brooklyn Richter
  • Capital Credit Union- AVID Scholar Award- Sydney Ebach and Mya Tena
  • CHS Scholarship- Payton Bergman, Hudson Eckart and Parker Ehrman
  • Danie Thomssen Memorial Scholarship- Isaac Anderson
  • Diane Sigl Schlosser Scholarship- Chey Camden and Nicholas Meyers
  • Dixon Wightman Scholarship- Chance Bowlinger and Trayton Hinderer
  • First in the Family Scholarship (new scholarship, 1st year recipient)- Reno Ogden
  • Gloria Sand Memorial Scholarship- George Gillette
  • Jaide Tosseth Memorial Scholarship (new scholarship, 1st year recipient)- Abigail Meier
  • Jan Gilbertson Scholarship (new scholarship, 1st year recipients)- Emma Ernst, Brynn Gaebe, and Bennett Vatnsdal
  • Ken Hendrickson Memorial Scholarship- Reno Odgen
  • LHS Scholarship- Sydney Ebach and Abigail Meier
  • Lincoln Elementary Scholarship (new scholarship, 1st year recipients)- Kendall Berg, Tayley Bruer, Miyah Holzwoth, Gannon McGregor, Calista Rennich, Rebeeca Riepl, and Gracie Ryckman
  • Neil Souther Scholarship- Rebecca Riepl
  • Paul & Marian Walz Memorial Scholarship- Sydney Gerving
  • Rose Stoller Legacy Scholarship- Chey Camden and Hailey Jose
  • Roy Gilbertson (new scholarship, 1st year recipients)- Caitlyn Daniels, Hailey Jose, Lexa Kieper, Chase Stockert, and Katelyn Vogel
  • Wold Family Scholarship- Brynn Gaebe, Trayton Hinderer, Caleb Leibel, Emily Stonecipher, and Grace Stroh

The Bismarck Public Schools Foundation would like to thank all donors who make these scholarships possible.  For more information on our scholarships, to establish a new scholarship or donate to an existing scholarship please go to

Recent Posts

Ethan Auck – Moses Elementary School

Congratulations to Ethan Auck from Moses...

Paw Art Parade to showcase student art at BAGA March 29th from 5-7pm

The Bismarck Public Schools Foundation, Bismarck...

Makenna Axt – Miller Elementary School

Congratulations to Makenna Axt from Miller...

Mary Cuba – Lincoln Elementary School

Congratulations to Mary Cuba from Lincoln...

BPS Scholarships deadline April 1st

Over $50,000 in scholarships are available for...

BPS Foundation Spring Grant Cycle deadlines April 1st!

The spring cycle of the BPSF grants deadlines...

Ruby Sletten – Highland Acres Elementary

Congratulations to Ruby Sletten from Highland...

Memorial Fund has been established to honor Jim Jeske

The Bismarck Public Schools District and...

Oliver Norman – Grimsrud Elementary School

Congratulations to Oliver Norman from Grimsrud...


Follow Us




Partner with the BPS District to empower every learner to thrive by enhancing the services and recognition of students and staff.

Questions should be directed to:

Stacey Lang
Development Director