Bismarck Public Schools Foundation to award over $23k to deserving seniors

The Bismarck Public Schools Foundation will award $23,475 to deserving seniors to further their education. Two new scholarships were developed within the 2020/2021 school year.  The Brandon Thompson Memorial Scholarship will honor Brandon’s memory by being awarded to CHS graduating Seniors with preference given to students who demonstrate the qualities of compassion, perseverance, and a genuine willingness to help make a difference in the lives of those around them. The Rose Stoller Legacy Scholarship was developed by her friends, family and co-workers and will honor her memory by being awarded to a BHS graduating senior who is pursuing a degree in social work or within the field of mental health.

The 2020/2021 BPSF Scholarship Awardees are as follows:

  • BHS Scholarship- Brooke Burgard, Emily Just, Nicholas Devine and Reya Kramlich
  • Brandon Thomsen Memorial Scholarship- Max Murphy-Schumacher
  • Capital Credit Union- AVID Scholar Award- DeBen Barnnie and Hailey Hansen
  • CHS Scholarship- Nyonnie Barnnie, Lindsy Dawson and Taylor DeCoteau
  • Danie Thomssen Memorial Scholarship- Elise Smokey
  • Diane Sigl Schlosser Scholarship- Micah Schlittenhardt & Hattie Fitterer
  • Dixon Wightman Scholarship- Lane Grant
  • Gloria Sand Memorial Scholarship- Emily Just
  • Ken Hendrickson Memorial Scholarship- Fred High
  • LHS Scholarship- Micah Schlittenhardt and Isabella Ternes
  • Myhre Scholarship- Breanna Horner
  • Neil Souther Scholarship- Haley Huber
  • Paul & Marian Walz Memorial Scholarship- Brooke Burgard
  • Rose Stoller Legacy Scholarship- Kristen Vranicar
  • Wold Family Scholarship- Bridger Anderson, Mackenzie Johnson, Josiah Penn, Edwin Rasidovic, Skyler Skees and Isabella Ternes

The Bismarck Public Schools Foundation would like to thank all of the donors who make these scholarships possible.  For more information on our scholarships, to establish a new scholarship or donate to an existing scholarship please go to

Scholarship Awardee Video:


Partner with the BPS District to empower every learner to thrive by enhancing the services and recognition of students and staff.

Questions should be directed to:

Stacey Lang
Development Director